地方利益

Image of stone carvings in Lagrauliere該城堡位於拉格羅利埃和St之間. 克萊門特. 我們位於約 5 巴黎南部小時, 和圖盧茲北部的兩個多小時,法國南部的中心. (找到我們在 谷歌地圖點擊這裡)

市場與購物

最好的是布利維上週六上午, 我們有客人來自其他國家考察市場! 神奇食物, 工藝品和一般的東西. 有一個較小的市場在我們當地拉格羅利埃鎮, 步行距離, 背面途徑 (只是食物) 週二早晨. 我們有幾個精彩的小城鎮參觀, 於澤爾克 (中世紀的城市,美好的教堂與墳墓的下面), 蒂勒, 和塞亞克.

當地的超市,如“超級U’ 和Intermarche可供用品, 和大多數小城鎮都有自己的麵包店和蛋糕店. 我們的銷售新鮮的家庭烘焙的麵包,每天, 和一個大的選擇羊角麵包, 巧克力羊角填寫 (巧克力麵包), 乳蛋餅, 撻, and also chocolates.

節日和街頭聚會

我們有很多的節日和特殊的景點, 並且將竭誠為您補上正在發生的事情,當你到達.

七月和八月期間有街頭聚會的每個星期四晚上在聖費雷奧爾. 到達約 7.30 晚上8點或, 買你的酒和食物的攤位和參加現場音樂和樂趣.

跳蚤市場

車庫銷售 (類似於跳蚤市場) 是一個美妙的方式來度過一個星期天, 並採取地方整個夏天都在不同的小鎮的每個週日.

一日遊

有很多事情要做, 我們將竭誠為您提供思路一日遊: 羅卡馬杜爾, 馬特爾, (懷舊蒸汽火車馬特爾和St之間運行. 丹尼斯), 蓬巴杜 (馬匹!), 和科隆熱拉魯格 (城市建成完全的紅色砂岩), 僅舉幾.

Local Interests

Image of stone carvings in LagrauliereThe château is located between Lagrauliere and St. Clement. We are located approximately 5 hours south of Paris, and a little over two hours north of Toulouse in south central France.  (Find us on a Google Map by clicking here)

Markets and Shopping

The best one is in Brive on Saturday mornings, and we have had guests come from other countries to visit the market! Fantastic food, crafts and general stuff. There’s a smaller market in our local town of Lagrauliere, easy walking distance, on back pathways (just food) on Tuesday mornings. We have several wonderful small towns to visit, Uzerche (a medieval city with a wonderful cathedral with tombs underneath), Tulle, and Seilhac.

Local supermarkets such as ‘Super U’ and Intermarche are available for supplies, and most small towns have their own bakery or patisserie. Our’s sells fresh home baked bread every day, and a big selection of croissants, chocolate filled croissants (pain de chocolat), quiches, tarts, and also chocolates.

Festivals and Street Parties

We have lots of festivals and special attractions, and will be happy to fill you in on what is going on when you arrive.

During July and August there are street parties each Thursday evening at Sainte-Fereole. Arrive about 7.30 or 8pm, buy your wine and food from the stalls and join the live music and fun.

Flea Market

Vide-greniers (similar to a flea market) are a wonderful way to spend a Sunday, and take place all summer in a different small town each Sunday.

Day Trips

There are many things to do, and we will be happy to give you ideas for day trips: Rocamadour, Martel, (a nostalgic steam railway runs between Martel and St. Denis), Pompadour (horses!), and Collonges-la-Rouge (a city built entirely with red sandstone), just to name a few.